Colloid Society Award Winner 2017

On the occasion of the 48th Annual General Meeting in Garching near Munich, the prizes of the Colloid Society were awarded by its Board of Directors. The prize winners of the year 2017 are:

  • Ostwald Award: Reinhard Lipowsky, Potsdam
  • Steinkopff Award: Rainer H. Müller, Berlin
  • Liesegang Award: Regine von Klitzing, Darmstadt
  • Zsigmondy scholarship: Annette Andrieu-Brunsen, Darmstadt

Reinhard Lipowsky

receives the Ostwald Prize in recognition of his work on theoretical foundations of colloidal systems in volume and at interfaces.

Rainer H. Müller

receives the Steinkopff Prize in recognition of his work on lipid nanoparticles.

Regine von Klitzing

receives the Liesegang Prize in recognition of her work on interactions in thin films.

Annette Andrieu-Brunsen

receives the Zsigmondy Scholarship in appreciation of her work on polymer functionalized pores.