Colloid Society Award Winner 2015

The Colloid Society, through its Board of Directors, awards
on the occasion of the

47th Annual General Meeting 2015 in Mainz


Matthias Karg

the Zsigmondy Scholarship

in recognition and promotion of his work
on the use of colloidal systems for the
control of optical properties.

Matthias Ballauff

the Ostwald Award

in recognition of his work on
colloidal polymer structures and polyelectrolytes,
their synthesis, interaction and
characterization via scattering methods.