Award ceremony during the 49th Annual General Meeting

During the 49th General Meeting of the Colloid Society (Colloid Conference “Complex Fluids”), held in Stuttgart, Germany, September 23-25, 2019, the following Colloid Society Awards were presented:

  • Ostwald Award: Dominique Langevin, Paris
  • Graham Award: Michal Borkovec, Genf
  • Liesegang Award: Tobias Kraus, Saarbrücken
  • Steinkopff Award: Werner Kunz, Regensburg
  • Zsigmondy Award: André Gröschel, Duisburg-Essen

Dominique Langevin

Dominique Langevin (left), CNRS and University of Paris-South, received the Ostwald Prize in recognition of her work on thin films and foams.

Michal Borkovec

Michal Borkovec (right), University of Geneva, received the Graham Prize in recognition of his contributions to international collaboration in colloid science.

Tobias Kraus

Tobias Kraus (left), Leibniz Institute for New Materials, Saarbrücken, received the Liesegang Prize in recognition of his work on nanoparticle-based materials.

Werner Kunz

Werner Kunz (left), University of Regensburg, received the Steinkopff Award in recognition of his work on sustainable colloidal formulations.

André Gröschel

André Gröschel (left), University of Duisburg-Essen, received the Zsigmondy Fellowship to further his work on self-assembling colloids.