Events of the Kolloid-Gesellschaft

„Complex Fluids: Fundamentals and Applications"
September 23-25, 2019 in Stuttgart

15th Zsigmondy Colloquium 2019
"Assembly of Colloidal Particles"
July 10-12, 2019 in Dresden
Organizer: Tobias A. F. König, IPF Dresden
Download Flyer

Events of other organizers

18 – 22 June 2019, The ECIS Student Colloid Conference
Varna, Bulgaria

24 – 28 June 2019, 8th Bubble & Drop Conference
Sofia, Bulgaria

24 – 26 June 2019, 1st International Conference on Nanofluids
Castellon, Spain

8 – 13 September 2019, 33rd ECIS Conference
Leuven, Belgium

3 – 8 November 2019, Okinawa Colloids 2019
Okinawa, Japan
An International Conference on Colloid & Surface Science
celebrating the 70th Anniversary of the Division of Colloid & Surface Chemistry,
The Chemical Society of Japan

Awards of the Colloid Society in 2015

The laureates of the year 2015 are:

  • Ostwald-Preis: Matthias Ballauff, Berlin

  • Zsigmondy- Stipendium: Matthias Karg, Bayreuth

Awards of the Colloid Society in 2013

The laureates of the year 2013 are:

  • Steinkopff award: Reinhard Strey, Köln
  • Graham award: Thomas Zemb, Montpellier
  • Liesegang award: Werner Goedel, Chemnitz
  • Zsigmondy Scholarship: Dmitri Volodkin, Potsdam

Reinhard Strey received the Steinkopff Prize in recognition of his work about nucleation, microemulsion structure and the practical application of these findings in Microemulsion boosting, nanofoams and H2Oleum

Thomas Zemb received the Graham Prize in recognition of his transboundary work on structure determination of complex fluids and catanionic systems.

Werner Goedel  received the Liesegang Prize in recognition of his work on particle-assisted wetting and the application of the findings in the production of nanostructured materials.

Dmitry Volodkin received the Zsigmondy Scholarship for his contributions to the preparation of functionalized capsules, particles and films.